Philosophy

“The training of horses is a never-ending process of teaching and learning. It’s a constant dialogue with one’s own experiences, the experiences of others and their horses. So the own training is not only a duty, but also the privilege of a self-respecting instructor. ”

Under the direction of dressage instructor Johan Zagers, many horses and riders have made the jump to Grand Prix level. The basis for such a success is the elaboration of a diverse and structural concept.

A week long stay in Vienna, supplemented by further courses with Arthur Kottas-Heldenberg, back then still the”Oberbereiter” at the Spanish Riding School, contact with the teacher Jan Nivelle or Reitmeister Jan Bemelmans, clinics at the DOKR in Warendorf, clinic with Richard Hinrichs, intensive and critical discussions with mastermaker, philosopher and friend of the first guards Raymond Withages, the exchange with Fritz Krümmel, instructor at the “Center for Riding Culture” at the Lengelshof in Ratingen, a permanent self check, accompanied and controlled by Hans-Peter Schmitz and Dr. Volker Moritz, gave the instructor and rider Johan Zagers the necessary incentive.

In addition to the course about the training of horses, Johan also collaborated with Matthias Boyer and Karsten Lütteken (lecturers of the Cologne Sporthochschule), as well as with Dr. Lothar Linz  (a sports psychologist) and the sports therapy center “Restle” (physician of the U21 football national team and Fortuna Düsseldorf) in terms of “fitness for the riders”.

These factors provide a great deal of input in the training of horse and rider and form the basis of a holistic concept, which – enriched with new impulses and ideas – create a sound knowledge, that is served by Johan Zagers.

This post is also available in: German

Philosophie

„Die Ausbildung von Pferden ist ein nie enden wollender Prozess von Lehren und Lernen. Man ist in einem ständigen Dialog mit den eigenen Erfahrungen, den Erfahrungen von anderen und den jeweiligen Pferden. Die eigene Weiterbildung ist also nicht nur Pflicht, es ist vielmehr noch das Privileg eines sich selbst respektierenden Ausbilders.“

Unter der Regie von Dressur-Ausbilder Johan Zagers haben zahlreiche Pferde und Reiter den Sprung auf -S- und Grand Prix Niveau geschafft. Grundlage eines solchen Erfolgs ist die Ausarbeitung eines vielfältigen und strukturellen Konzepts.

Ein mehrwöchiger Aufenthalt in Wien, ergänzt durch weitere Lehrgänge  bei Arthur Kottas-Heldenberg, damals noch erster Oberbereiter an der Spanischen Hofreitschule, Kontaktpflege zu Lehrmeister Jan Nivelle oder Reitmeister Jan Bemelmans, Lehrgänge am DOKR in Warendorf, Lehrgänge mit Richard Hinrichs, intensive und kritische Auseinandersetzungen mit Meistermacher, Philosoph und Freund erster Garde Raymond Withages, der Austausch mit Fritz Krümmel, Ausbilder am „Zentrum für Reitkultur“ auf dem Lengelshof in Ratingen, ein ständiges sich selbst überprüfen, begleiten und kontrollieren lassen von seinerzeit Hans-Peter Schmitz und Dr. Volker Moritz, gaben und geben dem Ausbilder und Reiter Johan Zagers den nötigen Ansporn.

Hinzu kommt im Zusammenhang mit der Trainingslehre bei Pferden noch die mehrjährige Zusammenarbeit mit Matthias Boyer und Karsten Lütteken, Dozenten der Sporthochschule Köln sowie die Zusammenarbeit mit Dr. Lothar Linz als Sportpsychologe und dem Sporttherapiezentrum Restle (Therapeut der U21 Fußballnationalmannschaft und von Fortuna Düsseldorf) in Sachen Fitness für die Reiter.

Diese Faktoren sorgen für vielfältigen Input in das Training von Pferd und Reiter und sind Grundlage eines ganzheitlichen Konzepts, welches – fortlaufend mit neuen Impulsen und Ideen angereichert – ein fundiertes Wissen schafft, dessen sich Zagers bedient.

This post is also available in: Englisch